1. 6:00 – PIZZA and Social

  2. 6:30 – Chair's Report (Hamid Sharifnia)

    • Hamid asked to be excused from his responsibilities as Chair due to health reasons.
  3. 6:40 – Treasurer's Report (Russ Mickiewicz)

    • Report attached.
  4. 6:50 – Secretary's Report (Paulo Vasconcelos)

    • OpCom in January 25th
      • Paulo Vasconcelos will likely attend. Ed Perkins will attend. Nobody else from the Section seems to be available.
    • Section Awards Committee creation and Chair nomination
      • Motion made by Secretary to create Section Awards Committee and appoint Daniel Goodrich as Chair due to his outstanding work during the Section Socials. Seconded by Past Chair, all in favor - motion passes.
    • Congratulations to all, 100% of meetings in 2018 had filed their attendance report.
    • Consultants network affinity group was awarded the Most active Affinity Group in 2018.
    • PES Chapter was awarded the Most Active Society Chapter in 2018.
    • John Prohodsky appointed as Senior Membership Development replacing Brian Conley.
  5. 7:00 – YoPro (Jay Guo) / SAC Report (Matt Harrison) / WIE (Eve Klopf)

    • Rising Stars 2019 Report
    • TEMS Workshop Series updates
    • Section Student Representative (SSR)
    • WIE Events
  6. 7:30 – Tonight's Focus

    • Signal Processing Society (SPS) - see the presentation below.
  7. 8:00 Section Updates (Max 5 minutes per section)

  8. Future Focus

    Feb: TBD

    Mar: TBD

    Apr: TBD

Attendees:  Paulo Vasconcelos (Secretary), Russ Mickiewicz (Treasurer), John Prohodsky (Past Chair), Jian Guo (YP Chair), Rick Smith (PACE Chair), Carmelle Munoz (PES Chair), Ed Epp (RAS Chair), Kirk Jungles (PSU SB Chair), Haider Al-kanan, Thomas Bridges (OIT SB Chair), Taylor Courier, Sid Dasari, Bruno George, Stephen Johnston, David Rubenstein, Ryan Schofield, Aditee Shrotre, Diwakar Agarwal.

WebEx Attendees:  Branimir Pejcinovic, Eve Klopf, Matt Harrison, Daniel Engel (Webmaster), Ed Perkins, Jinsub Kim, Ken Mays (ED15/MTT17 Chair).


Important Dates 

Action Items