6:00 – Refreshments and Social (Virtual during COVID-19)

6:30 – Adoption of Agenda

6:37 – Approval of previous minutes

6:40 –  Introduction and Roll Call

6:45 Announcement - IEEE Fellow and Guest Speaker for Computer Society Thursday from 7 to 8 pm

6:40 – Reports:

Chair's Report (Paulo Vasconcelos) -

Congratulations to the newly elevated IEEE Oregon Senior Members: Eric Hall, Ivan Simoes Gaspar and Vikram Suresh

Open positions in ExCom: Membership Development, SAC Chair, Section Student Representative 

Core Skills Training: Remote Conference Options, Webex Training, Concur Training, Welcoming New Members

YTD Count of Activities for Affinity Groups and Chapters, minimum requirements already met

YTD Count of Events Student Chapters, OIT Klamath Falls 8 Events, very strong presence

 Treasurer's Report (Lee Oien) -

no pending checks 

awaiting IEEE annual payment

 Secretary Report (Heidi DeGarmo) - 

no missing attendance reports

YoPro (Jay Guo) / SAC Report (Matt Harrison) / WIE (Eve Klopf) 

7:25 – Action Items: Appoint Elections Committee - Ed Perkins appoints as Committee Chair

7:35 – Discussion Items: Ideas For Summer Social

7:45 – Tonight's Focus (Information Items): SSCS Chapter Focus Presentation

8:00 – Old Business / New Business

8:20 – Future Focus (next 3 months)

Jul:  Virtual Social

Aug: No meeting

 8:30 – Adjournment


Attendees (WebEx):  Paulo Vasconcelos (Chair), Justin Wagner (Vice-Chair), Lee Oien (Treasurer), Heidi DeGarmo (Secretary), Rick Smith (PACE Chair), Daniel Goodrich (Awards and Events Coordinator), Ed Epp (RAS Chair), Ed Perkins (Nanotechnology Council), Sohrab Aftabjahani (CS Chair), Eve Klopf (WIE Chair), Farhana (SSCS Chair), Jian Guo (YP Chair), Matt Harrison (SAC Chair), Xiaosen Lu, and Alex Higgins (PSU SB Chair).